Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Athletic Department Staff

Name Email Phone
Mr. Larry Baggitt Director of Athletics Lbaggitt@shp.org 973-640-0712
Mr. Frank Gately Athletics Scheduling fgately@shp.org
Mrs. Barbara Farley Administrative Assistant bfarley@shp.org ext. 6627

Athletic Training

Name Email Phone
Mr. Mario Gencarelli Certified Athletic Trainer mgencarelli@shp.org 973-325-6650

Baseball

Name Email Phone
Mr. Michael Sheppard Head Coach msheppard@shp.org
Mr. John Bravette Assistant Coach john.bravette@gmail.com
Mr. Ryan Clark Assistant Coach clark.ryan4@yahoo.com
Mr. Danny Fornaro Assistant Coach danielfornaro@hotmail.com
Mr. Frank Gately Assistant Coach 4gators@optimum.net
Mr. Steve Kress Assistant Coach stephenkress@gmail.com
Mr. Dave Kahney Assistant Coach dkahney@shp.org

Basketball

Name Email Phone
Mr. Kevin Williams Head Coach kwilliams@shp.org
Mr. Marty Berman Assistant Coach mberman@shp.org
Mr. Dennis Quinn Assistant Coach dquinn@shp.org
Mr. Greg Walsh Assistant Coach gwalsh314@comcast.net

Bowling

Name Email Phone
Mr. Seann Farrell Head Coach sfarrell@shp.org

Crew

Name Email Phone
Mr. Rich Baird Head Coach richard.e.baird@gmail.com 201-232-4305
Ms. Fern Louis Assistant Coach
Mr. Ed McCormick Assitant Coach

Cross Country

Name Email Phone
Mr. Chris Barnitt Head Coach cbarnitt@shp.org 973-325-6631
Randy Schweitzer Assistant Coach rschweitzer@shp.org

Football

Name Email Phone
Mr. William Fitzgerald Head Coach wfitzgerald@shp.org ext. 6636
Mr. Max Ruiz Assistant Coach maxruiz50@aol.com
Mr. Stanley Woods Assistant Coach
Mr. Ed Stinson Assistant Coach
Mr. Tom Falato Assistant Coach
Mr. Scott Sheppard Assistant Coach
Mr. Rich Mannes Assistant Coach coach1mannes@yahoo.com
Mr. John Merklinger Freshman Head Coach jtmerklinger02@gmail.com
Mr. John Peluso Assistant Coach
Mr. Carlos Pascols Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Email Phone
Mr. Kevin Williams Head Coach kwilliams@shp.org

Hockey

Name Email Phone
Mr. Mike Atkinson Head Coach mjatkinson16@gmail.com
Mr. Kevin Crane Assistant Coach craner16@gmail.com
Mr. Haczyk Assistant Coach ahaczyk@shp.org
Mr. Angelo Giambattista Head JV Coach angelogiam@comcast.net
Mr. John Warchol Assistant Coach
Mr. Leuzzi Assistant Coach rleuzzi@aol.com

Indoor Track & Field

Name Email Phone
Mr. John Finnegan Head Coach jfinnegan@shp.org
Mr. Chris Barnitt Assistant Coach cbarnitt@shp.org
Mr. Victor Saint-Preux Assistant Coach
Mr. Bob Palmaro Assistant Coach rap@mymailstation.com
Mr. Steven Trembly Assistant Coach
Mr. Joe Cuntrera Assistant Coach
Mr. Randy Schweitzer Assistant Coach

Lacrosse

Name Email Phone
Mr. Ross Turco Head Coach Rturco@shp.org 852-452-5211
Mr. Dave Deriso Assistant Coach deriso8@gmail.com
Mr. Pete Durning Assistant Coach pdurning@shp.org
Mr. Seann Farrell Assistant Coach sfarrell@shp.org
Mr. Anthony Terranova Assistant Coach
Mr. Chad Holland Assistant Coach cholland@shp.org
Mr. Rich Mannes Assistant Coach coach1mannes@yahoo.com

Rifle

Name Email Phone
Mr. Roger Gonzalez Head Coach yucoach@yahoo.com
Mr. Minh Trinh Assitant Coach mtrinh@shp.org

Soccer

Name Email Phone
Mr. Marty Berman Head Coach mberman@shp.org 973-796-6879
Mr. Dave Snyder Assistant Coach dsnyder@shp.org
Mr. Rui Dos Santos Assistant Coach
Mr. Kevin Williams Assistant Coach kwilliams@shp.org

Swimming

Name Email Phone
Mr. Joseph Alexander Head Coach jalexander@shp.org
Mr. Brendan McGlone Associate Head Coach

Tennis

Name Email Phone
Mr. Chris Heintz Head Coach cheintz@shp.org
Mr. Vinnie McMahon Assistant Coach vmcmahon@shp.org

Track & Field

Name Email Phone
Mr. John Finnegan Head Coach jfinnegan@shp.org
Mr. Chris Barnitt Assistant Coach cbarnitt@shp.org
Mr. Victor Saint-Preux Assistant Coach
Mr. Bob Palmaro Assistant Coach rap@mymailstation.com
Mr. Steven Trembly Assistant Coach
Mr. Joe Cuntrera Assistant Coach
Mr. Randy Schweitzer Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Email Phone
Mr. Lou Mascola '11 Head Coach shpwrestling@gmail.com
Mr. Ron Dilleo Assistant Coach ronjdlo1@gmail.com
Mr. Nick Dorey Assistant Coach nickdorey3@gmail.com