Seton Hall Prep’s Lacrosse program is recognized as one of the most competitive in the state of New Jersey. The Prep fields three teams: Freshman, Junior Varsity and Varsity, making it the second largest at Seton Hall. Prep teams compete during the regular season in the Fitch-Pitt Division, Super Essex Conference, enter the Essex County Tournament and enter the NJSIAA tournament in the Non-Public A bracket. The team has had tremendous team success, winning the Group IV State Championship in 2004 and winning the Essex County Championship in 2005, 2008, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018. The Pirates have also won the Super Essex Conference every year since its inception in 2014. The Pirates' success is in part due to the dedication of our student-athletes, which can be seen in their continued achievements at the highest collegiate levels. Over the past six years The Prep has sent players to the most prestigious colleges: Notre Dame, Brown University, Johns Hopkins, Princeton, Cornell, Loyola, Villanova, Bucknell, Syracuse, Lehigh, University of Denver, Rutgers, Delaware, Denison, Bates, Franklin & Marshall, Boston University, and Colgate University, among others.

The strength of the Seton Hall Prep Lacrosse program lies in the people that make it up. Coaches, athletes and families are motivated, talented, energetic and determined to make a student-athlete's four year involvement a rewarding, life-changing experience.

2019 Lacrosse Schedule & Results

2018 Varsity Lacrosse Roster
No. Name Year
1 Connell Kumar 10
2 Louis Magliaro 11
3 Ryan Kemp 11
4 Cullen Wolff 11
5 Partick Grimes 11
6 Luke Blanc 10
7 Nicholas Gullace 10
8 Benjamin Ferraro 11
9 Thomas Colucci 11
11 Daniel Zarillo 12
12 Sean Tevlin 11
13 John Farrell 12
14 Willem Juhlin 12
15 Charles Meyers 12
16 Todd Carolonza 11
17 Cole Mattox 12
18 Jack Dubee 11
19 Kyle Stephenson 10
20 Nicholas Rein 12
21 Pierson Rambusch 12
22 Charles Malatesta 11
23 Dominic Panayi 12
24 Tyler Davis 12
25 Albert Abboud 11
26 Zachary Lukas 10
28 Peter Tevis 12
30 Terence Mahon 11
31 Griffin Westlin 12
32 Elijah Robinson 11
33 Jack Sarson 12
34 Ryan Quinn 11
35 Liam Bertrand 11
41 Aleksander DeMaio 12
42 Connor Marston 11
43 John Foley 11
44 Timothy Crandall 12
47 Cole Kirst 12
48 Charlie Trebus 12
49 Cameron Fiore 12
50 Brian Hipp 11

Managers: Brendan Burke, Colby Dixon, & Brendan Finney

Photo Gallery


Dave Giarrusso


Dave Giarrusso is the current Head Lacrosse Coach of Seton Hall Preparatory School, West Orange, New Jersey. In his tenure as head coach, his Prep teams have continuously finished in the top 10 of the state while gaining national recognition. Before that he was at the Pingry School where he helped them win their first Non Public B State Championship. A 1988 graduate of Hingham, MA. Dave was a four year starter, captain and team MVP. He played collegiately at the University of Vermont, where he was again a four year starter, captain and MVP. He began his coaching career at Saint Ignatius Prep in San Francisco, where he led the team to three straight California State championships and an undefeated season in 2002. He was voted Northern California coach of the year four times and Man of the Year for his effort in getting the sport sanctioned by the state. He was recently inducted into the Northern California lacrosse Hall of Fame. He was inducted into the Hingham High School Athletic Hall of Fame in 2017. He was a recipient of the Msgr. Edward J Larkin Award from the Essex County Mercier Club in 2018. He is a current Board of Trustee member for the New Jersey Chapter of US Lacrosse. David is a History teacher and the head Freshman Football coach at Seton Hall Prep, and a lecturer for the Positive Coaching Alliance. He resides in Verona, NJ with his wife and three sons.

Program Stats

2018 Post Season Awards
2017 Post Season Awards and Stats
2016 Post Season Awards
Year by Year
Individual Honors
Season - Individual
Season - Team

lacrosse links

Interested Player Sign Up 
Full Staff Bio's

Roster Downloads

SETON HALL Preparatory School

120 Northfield Ave, West Orange, NJ 07052     |     Main Phone:  973.325.PREP [7737]

Follow Us:

© 2014 Seton Hall Preparatory School. All rights reserved.